New ALFI's Board of Directors elected Marc Saluzzi as its Chairman

9 June 2011 | Press Releases  

At its General Annual Meeting held on 9th June 2011, the Association of the Luxembourg Fund Industry (ALFI) elected a new Board of Directors for a period of two years. The new Board of Directors elected Marc Saluzzi as Chairman.


Marc Saluzzi

Mr Saluzzi takes up the presidency, which will run for two years.

Mr Saluzzi has been on the board of ALFI since 2001. He later joined the Strategic Advisory Committee and in 2009 he became Chairman of the ALFI Alternatives Committee.

He brings over 25 years experience in the Investment Management Industry in Luxembourg and in the US. He is French and graduated from the Institut Superieur de Gestion in Paris in 1986. He then joined PricewaterhouseCoopers and became a partner in 1996. Between 2006 and 2010 Mr Saluzzi led the PwC Global Asset Management team. He is now the partner responsible for PwC Luxembourg Financial Services practice and as such a member of the firm’s country leadership team.

Mr Saluzzi is a member of the CSSF-OPC Committee, advising the Luxembourg regulator on laws and regulations impacting the fund industry in Luxembourg.

Please see press releases in English, French and German.


The new Board of Directors is composed as follows:

Saluzzi Marc, PricewaterhouseCoopers S.à r.l, chairman

Arntz Jean-Christoph, Allianz Global Investors Luxembourg

Bock Georges, KPMG S.A.

Brausch Freddy, Linklaters LLP

Brunet Stéphane, BNP Paribas Investment Partners Luxembourg S.A.

Chauvaux Pascal, Pictet & Cie (Europe) S.A.

Elvinger Jacques, Elvinger, Hoss & Prussen

Ferguson Michael, Ernst & Young S.A.

Fessey Noel, Schroder Investment Management (Luxembourg) S.A.

Fischer Rafik, KBL European Private Bankers S.A.

Griffin Jonathan P., JPMorgan Asset Management (Europe) S.à r.l. 

Hamlescher Ewald, Swiss & Global Asset Management (Luxembourg) S.A.

Hellers Claude, FIL (Luxembourg) S.A.

Hildebrandt Holger, Deka International S.A.

Kessel Rudolf, Union Investment Luxembourg S.A.

Kiesch Lou, Deloitte S.A.

Kremer Claude, Arendt & Medernach

Loehr Jean-Michel, RBC Dexia Investor Services Bank S.A.

Maquil Michel, Société de la Bourse de Luxembourg S.A.

Schintgen Gilbert, UBS Fund Management (Luxembourg) S.A.

Seale Thomas, European Fund Administration S.A.

Trichies Germain, Crédit Suisse Asset Management Fund Service (Luxembourg) S.A.

Voss Denise, Franklin Templeton International Services S.A.

Zimmer Julien, DZ Privatbank S.A.