LuxFLAG announces election of the new Chairman and Board of Directors

29 Jun 2012 | Press Releases  

The Annual General Meeting of the Luxembourg Fund Labelling Agency (LuxFLAG) was held on 29th June 2012, following which LuxFLAG announced the election of the new Chairman and Board of Directors.

The newly elected Board comprises:

Mr Nima Ahmadzadeh (Ministry of Finance)

Mr Marc Bichler (Ministry of Foreign Affairs)

Mr Edvardas Bumsteinas (European Investment Bank)                                                                             

Mr Fernand Grulms (Luxembourg for Finance)

Mrs Isabelle Goubin (ATTF)

Mrs Marguy Kohnen (Ministry of Sustainable Development and Infrastructure)                            

Mr Philippe-Fitzpatrick Onimus (ADA)

Mr Jean-Jacques Rommes (ABBL)

Mr Thomas Seale (ALFI)

Mr Robert Scharfe (Luxembourg Stock Exchange)


HRH Grand Duchess Maria Teresa continues her role as Honorary President of LuxFLAG.

Mr Thomas Seale was elected as the Chairman of the Board of Directors. He takes up the Chairmanship, which will run for three years, with immediate effect. Mr Seale previously represented the Associate Members of LuxFLAG at meetings of the Board in an Observer capacity.  Mrs. Anne Contreras (Arendt & Medernach) has been nominated to take up the role of Observer to the Board.

Download the press release here.